I had spoken to a few of our followers about intermittent fasting and they wanted to read some of the articles that I had found for my research project. Although I have not been able to read this entire article yet, it was the only peer reviewed, research article in regards to humans and intermittent fasting in the twenty databases I searched. Check it out here.

This Friday I am going to the Science World Museum  were they close it down some nights for adults only (19+) were they have a bar inside and give you the chance to re-live your childhood memories. They are having a huge dinosaur museum on exhibit right now, they are also showing IMAX Hubble 3D which looks pretty awesome. I remember when I was in elementary school we took a field trip to a place were you could play with all kinds of science stuff, make tornado’s, play with those electricity balls (the ones that make your hair stand up). I am pumped! 

So we had a huge apprentice meeting last night that I attended, I definitely look at Crossfit differently now. In a good way though, in simple terms I am starting to understand that when training to optimum levels of performance your levels of health and longevity decrease with time spent in that level of training. I am starting to understand what it takes to maintain that balance of performance and health. So remember taking a week off of training will be the best thing you ever do for yourself. I am sure many of you who Crossfit and are reading this have heard me say that time and time again. Rest is key.

I am thinking about posting every 2 days instead of every 1. What do you think?

Leave a comment